Have A Day Out In London

Yesterday I spent the day in London which was fantastic. The weather was beautiful and everybody was out in the parks, sunbathing and playing with their dogs. I had come to London to see my friend Saskia, and it quickly turned into a food fest. As soon as I arrived I was welcomed by chocolate biscuits and tea – the kind of arrival I like! And soon after we went to the Windmill on Clapham Common for cider and a delicious, big burger.

The rest of the day was spent perusing the shops, from the outside sadly, as I am nearly out of money (!) and drinking Pimms in London’s biggest outdoor beer garden (apparently)! The day ended on a scrumptious high note as we had some blackcurrent mojitos in Bison & Bird and then hopped over the road to Bodeans for a pork-fuelled feast of pulled pork in a bun with chips and coleslaw. It was epic. It was food-gasmic. Afterwards, we dragged our VERY full bodies to the bus stop – I had a food-octuplets by this point, and was ready to do a whole lot of nothing. Tea, tv and zzzzzzz….

Chelsea

Blackcurrent Mojitos

