Love Elizabeth Arden

In the past I have been a little bit sceptical about the Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream. You heard correct, I’m not aboard the all-loving Eight Hour Cream band wagon! From celebs such as Victoria Beckham who said “I swear by Elizabeth Arden’s Eight Hour Cream, David likes it too – we share all our beauty products” to Amanda Peet (Something’s Gotta Give and How I Met Your Mother) who refers to the cream as her “secret weapon”, everybody appears to be loving the sticky, smelly stuff.

Well, I hate to admit it, but one product of Elizabeth Arden’s Eight Hour Entourage that I’m loving, is her Eight Hour Lip Protectant Stick Sheer Tint which comes in an array of colours from ‘Plum’ to ‘Honey’. I have the Stick in colour ‘Berry’ and this product not only gives your lips a lovely tint of pink, but it is also enriched with protective sunscreen and Vitamin E. Admittedly it is a bit pricey at £19 and initially I bought it as a birthday present for my Mum, but after trying it out and seeing how lovely it looked and felt, I had to buy one myself! It doesn’t have much of a scent which is nice, and unlike the stickiness of the Eight Hour Cream, this product is just creamy and soothing and great for chapped or sore lips. I like the way that it acts as both a great lipstick, but also has all the benefits (and more) of Vaseline.

