Find The Perfect Foundation Brush

Image

Posts like these sometimes feel a little shallow or unimportant. I wonder to myself why am I writing about a foundation brush when I could be writing about world peace? However, a certain kind of magic has been happening on my face of late and it’s all down to this Real Techniques Stippling Brush that I have been using to apply my foundation. Usually I just use my fingers but ever since watching Tanya Burr’s makeup tutorials on Youtube and seeing how flawless her makeup looks using Real Techniques brushes, I decided to give it a go and purchase just one from the collection. The stippling brush is £11.99 from Boots and is worth every penny. By rotating the brush in small circles across my skin, the foundation coverage is perfect and doesn’t look too heavy or caked on. Fingers are still great, and I still use them, but I definitely have a new found love for the perfect tool to foundation.

