Attend The Biggest Street Party In Sussex

Apparently the street party my village held was the biggest in Sussex! This is very exciting news and the street was buzzing from about 10am until well into the evening. It was lovely to see such patriotic spirit. I am not an avid Royalist, but I do love the Royal family and think its a lovely thing for our country to have. We may not see another Jubilee – we’ll certainly never see another landmark one like the Diamond Jubilee so I tried to make the absolute most of our street party and really enjoy myself. It sounds cheesy but it is something I will remember for the rest of my life, and it’s something special to the UK. There was a definite feeling of community as everybody – friends, neighbours and villagers alike got together at tables that seemed to go on for miles up the High Street and popped bubbly, shared cakes adorned with the Queen’s head and showed off their nail varnishes that were red, white and blue. Despite the crappy British weather, a great time was had by all.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

