Go Back In Time

Today I spent all day helping my good old Mum out at a Vintage Wedding Fair in Brighton. Getting up at half 8 was a cruel trick, I thought, but oh no, it really was happening. I really was reliving the horrific school days of waking up at the crack of dawn. Something I haven’t done regularly in over a year. Anyway, this was for a good cause because I was helping my Mum to promote her new business. At the same time, I could soak up the atmosphere that was infused with 20s, 30s, 40s and 50s glamour. Beautiful, old wedding dresses, cakes, jewellery and singers showcasing their sets. To be honest, you can’t really write about this kind of stuff – you either have to see it for yourself, or second best, take a look at my photos…

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Check out The Vintage Wedding Fair website to find out when the next fair is held near you! 

