enjoy a lovely saturday

Today is an easy blog post because it is about shopping and dip dying and all that good stuff. Nothing too strenuous or thought provoking, really, because hey, it’s Saturday and I’ve got a bit of a ‘heavy’ post planned for tomorrow. Eek. Anyhow, the sun is shining finally after a week of pretty abysmal weather. Last night I caught up with a friend I haven’t seen in a long time and it was lovely. Amid the spitting rain we had lots of laughs over nice cold beverages at the pub. There’s something special about old friends. Meeting new people is exciting and I really enjoy it, but there’s nothing better than laughing over memories that only the two of you can share and understand.

Other than that, the week has consisted of seeing people, walking my two naughty dogs and picking up a couple of things from Urban Outfitters. Only a couple, because sadly my funds just will not stretch to more than two items in the beautiful, but pricey, UO. Oh, and yesterday I decided to dip dye my hair! It was easy peasy, as I followed Zoe from schoee.blogspot.co.uk’s advice and the result is as follows…

And the two items from Urban Outfitters was this lovely top that was in the sale for £15

And this dress, which I think was £48…

Happy Saturday!

