Fall Head Over Heels

I’ve wanted a nice pair of ankle boots for a looooong time, but I didn’t quite remember this until our ‘summer’ stoically remained abysmal and it twigged that I’d wanted a nice pair of winter-y boots for a while. The ones I had been pining after were the Isabel Marant Dickers seen here on the gorgeous Rosie Huntington-Whiteley. However, as a cash strapped student I don’t have 300 or 400 pounds to lovingly splash on shoes so the search was on for some similar ones.

 

After a lot of googling and eBaying I finally came across a pair of Ash Jalouse ankle boots which were virtually the same as the Dickers and for only 100 pounds. Bargain. They arrived this morning, all wrapped up in gorgeous pink tissue paper and as I excitedly opened the packaging like it was Christmas morning, I was so happy to see them there – on my bedroom floor! Apologies for the camera quality – they are only taken on my phone so not the best but you get the idea!

