Look Forward To Christmas

Covent Garden

Covent Garden

It’s been a busy few weeks, but now I have finally arrived home in frosty West Sussex and can enjoy the festivities. The recent days have involved an interview (which I really hope went well), going to talk to my Professor about my English essay, pondering what to get my family for Christmas which has been tricky, going to a meeting with my Mum to talk to other parents of children with Asperger’s which is truly inspiring, and dancing into the early hours in Vodka Revolution with my friends on Sunday evening. Unfortunately, I was meant to come home and have a few shifts at my local deli/cafe because I am  broke, however that hasn’t worked out for one reason or another. I can’t say I’m too gutted, because it means I can actually start to tackle the two 3000-word essays I need to write over the next three weeks (eek!), however a bit of extra dosh would have come in very handy.

 

bell

My friend Dani and I at Vodka Revs

Coming home means I can snuggle Bertha the Pug – who sadly, is having to wear a head-cone-thing at the moment because my Dad accidentally kicked her in the eye (he feels terrible) and now her eye is very sore. Fred the Irish Terrier and my two lovely cats are also relaxing around their humble abode (my house) who were pleased to see me yesterday which was nice! Christmas is a time for friends, lots of yummy food and relaxing watching rubbish TV in front of the fire. I can’t wait — and I’m pretty hopeful the world won’t end on the 21st December, so I’m not going to worry about that too much!

Covent Garden

Covent Garden

garden

My frosty garden at home

