Find The Perfect Dress

My friend Dani and I

My friend Dani and I

The dress featured in these two photographs was one that I had my eye on for a long time. Right back when I was scanning the WIWT website and saw Poppy in this lovely 18 and East dress (check it out here) I fell in love and had it at the back of my mind for a while. Anyway, after many weeks of ‘umming’ and ‘ahhing’ I did a quick search on eBay (as the beloved dress had sold out on 18 and East’s website) and I found it in my size for just £15 – Bargain!

Dress in Revs

I still haven’t found the perfect LBD yet, but for now, this quirky, originally shaped dress does the trick. I usually wear it with a belt around my waist and I think its quite a flattering shape for many different sizes. If you haven’t checked out 18 and East before, go and have a look here. They have some really beautiful clothes that you won’t see everybody else on the street wearing, and it’s good value too.

