Turn Western

Courtesy of thelondoner.me

Courtesy of thelondoner.me

After falling in love with a pair of boots I saw featured on The Londoner blog (Rose’s boots, above right), I decided that I wanted to own a pair of cowboy ankle boots. I trudged round the high street shops for ages looking for a pair, but with no luck whatsoever. All the sales were in full swing and I decided that my best bet was online/eBay. After a lot of patience (the shoes on offer were the wrong colour/size/quality) I stumbled upon a designer I had never heard of: Marta Jonsson. There I found the perfect shoes! And for £60, the quality and colour were spot on..a bargain.

Marta Jonsson boots

Marta Jonsson boots

P1020348

Anyway, for the last few days I haven’t really worn anything else. The heel isn’t so high that walking is uncomfortable/painful after a while and they seem to go with everything I wear. I’m looking forward to wearing them in the summer with denim shorts and a pretty white top!

