Laugh Like A Crazy Person

photo

It’s good for the stomach and it’s good for the soul. Last night, for not really any reason at all, something someone said made me crack up for a full five minutes or so. I don’t know why – it wasn’t that funny, but I felt like I had lost all my marbles and was just enjoying the moment of laughing crazily. It was a full on belly laugh and afterwards I was shattered. This week started off insane with an email from my mother, and I quote:

Can you send it to this person I have cc’d as I have to go and pick up two transvestites for a meeting in Brighton!
 Slung a dead pigeon over the neighbours wall!
My friend Saskia and I were in hysterics in the aisle of Superdrug laughing at the ridiculousness of parents. I had been feeling a bit weary this week, I’m not sure why, just a bit tired of university. I guess it’s January and the cold and darkness is getting a little old now. Having a good laugh about nothing really cheered me up last night and believe it or not I felt a lot better today. Have you had a good giggle recently?
