Review: What’s On My Face

For the eyes

For the eyes

I love all things make up. Buying make up, watching beautiful tutorials on Youtube and reading about what other people use to achieve their favourite looks and trying out the products that have been reviewed on blogs. So, I thought why not write about my favourite products that I use every single day.

For the eyes it is:

Shiseido eyelash curlers

Revlon colorstay in 515 Adventurous

Rimmel Special Eyes Eyeliner in 161 Black Magic

MAC Satin eyeshadow in Brun and MAC 236 Brush to apply to eyebrows

Maybelline The Falsies in Black

Maxfactor 2000 Calorie Waterproof Volume Mascara in Rich Black

For the face

For the face

For the face I use:

Nivea Soft Face Cream

Followed by either Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation in shade 103 true ivory or Shu Uemura Immediate Radiance Skin Perfecting Cream (or sometimes a little squeeze of each, mixed together)

I then use Revlon Colorstay under eye concealer in shade light

Followed by a powdering all over my face with Revlon Colorstay Pressed Powder (Light Medium) using a Real Techniques blush brush

Using the same brush, I apply some Rimmel Match Perfection Bronzer (001, Light) and then a little Nars Deep Throat

Sometimes, I use a little bit of my Nars Copacabana Highlighter stick under my eyebrows, just above my cupid’s bow, a little on my nose and finally some just above my cheekbones. This stuff is amazing

makeup3

Favourite foundations

Favourite foundations

For the lips

For the lips

I don’t really like too much colour on my lips during day or night, so I stick to a simple look of vaseline followed by Maxfactor Colour Elixir Lip Liner in o2 Pink Petal and then No 7 Sheer Temptation Lipstick (Romantic) or I dab a little nude Mac Satin lipstick onto my lips.

 

