Make A Change

York-20130209-00376

After hearing that even my Mum had taken up Pilates and Aqua Aerobics and had lost 5lbs in the last two weeks, I decided that I had to do something about my fitness too. It’s gotten to the stage where I am only eating brown coloured foods: crisps, pasta, sandwiches, baguettes, chocolate. I am hardly eating any fruit or vegetables and I am worrying slightly about what the inside of my body looks like right about now.

The a-ha moment hit me when I was in the library the other afternoon. I had been sat there for hours, eating crisps and my usual chicken and bacon baguette and I realised that I seriously needed to get back into exercising. Yes I walk everywhere and to be honest, although I haven’t been eating all that well, I don’t eat too much of it each day, so luckily my love handles haven’t gotten too unmanagable. However, working out is good for both the mind and body and I need to get back into the swing of it. When I go home, I am lucky enough to be able to use my Dad’s cross trainer and even though it kills me, going on it for 20-30 minutes four or five times a week really makes a difference to my state of mind and my figure. It’s not even that much exercise, but it certainly makes a difference. And I find that when I am going to the gym/cross trainer I want to eat better because otherwise I feel like I’ve wasted my time. It’s a win-win situation.

So, this coming Monday, my housemate and I are booked into our gym induction at 12.30 and the late-New-Years-fitness-resolution is going to get well under way! I ordered a new pair of Nike capri pants as seen above, my ipod is loaded with encouraging and upbeat tunes and I am readddyyyy!!

