Reveal: 25 Facts About Me

428129_10151268694480615_1222306468_n

♥ 1 – I am absolutely obsessed with animals – all shapes and sizes – and seem to adopt this stupid squealy voice whenever I see one in real life or on the TV!

♥ 2 – I very rarely cry or get angry, I am quite a chilled out person and hate crying in front of other people!

♥ 3 – Up until I came to university I lived in nine different houses in both England and Brussels as my Mum has an addiction to buying old, run-down houses and doing them up amazingly. Luckily, she says the current house we’re living in is ‘the one’

♥ 4 – I am totally, 100% addicted to salt and vinegar crisps and tea

♥ 5 – I tried to be a vegan once and it lasted a total of four days

♥ 6 – My favourite place in the whole world is New York City. I am lucky enough to have been six times and I really hope I get the opportunity to live there one day

♥ 7 – For a very long time I wanted to be a vet because of my love for animals, however my lack of intelligence in the science department prevented that from happening

♥ 8 – I once fell off a chair at school when I was about five and woke up in the middle of the night to find my head had inflated and one of my eyes was swollen shut. I had fluid on the brain and if I hadn’t got seen to at hospital as quickly as I did, I might not be here today

♥ 9 – I had major jaw surgery when I was 16 years old. My bottom jaw was growing in front of my top jaw, so I had both jaws broken during five and a half hours worth of surgery and was swollen like the elephant man for about eight weeks afterwards

♥ 10 – Disneyland is one of my favourite places in the world – I am an AVID Disney fan – and even made sure I squeezed in a couple of days at Disneyland California at the end of my Gap Year travels

♥ 11 – Speaking of my Gap Year travels, when my friend Lily and I were in Fiji we were stupidly talked into getting into the car of a random man and taken to his ‘shop’ where we were bullied into buying a few things. It was very intimidating/threatening and I honestly thought that might be my last night on this earth

♥ 12 – I absolutely LOVE eating out in restaurants, preferably Thai, and wish I had the funds/metabolism to do it every day

540508_10151788434600615_382178687_n

♥ 13 – I am a pretty good baker and loved the Great British Bake Off. Before applying to university I even considered applying to a cooking/patisserie school

♥ 14 – One of my favourite books in the whole world is East of Eden by John Steinbeck

♥ 15 – I was once horribly shouted at and embarassed by a teacher on a power trip with no real reason to do so, so later that night I sent the most eloquently pissed off email I’ve ever written, from my Mum’s account, and got a very sincere apology from the teacher the next day. I still look back at that email and smile to this day – it was just so good!!

♥ 16 – I am a very hard worker and am always thinking/worrying about my future and career and what I can do to get there

♥ 17 – I used to be so shy when I was younger that I didn’t even want to buy anything at the newsagents because it meant having to go up and face the man at the counter!!

♥ 18 – Up until university I had never had a boyfriend and thought I was destined to be a spinster (dramatic, I know). Then, within five weeks of university I met my boyfriend who I’ve been with for over a year now

♥ 19 – I’m lucky enough to have a fantastic relationship with both of my parents. My Dad and I have the same, sarcastic sense of humour

♥ 20 – I am in love with/want to be Mila Kunis

♥ 21 – One of my favourite holidays in the world was when my parents won a charity raffle to stay in a friends holiday home on the Carribean island of Nevis. It isn’t as touristy as somewhere like Barbados – it is still quite untouched by all of that. It was the most breathtakingly beautiful place I have ever seen in my life

♥ 22 – I passed my driving test 1st time round much to my Dad’s horror

♥ 23 – I hate my short, straight eyelashes

♥ 24 – My first job was in this amazing sandwich shop in the Lanes. My bosses were great and I got to have a free lunch every time I worked – I could make anything I wanted and it was incredible!

♥ 25 – I would like to have lots of children when I’m older as I only have one sister and always wished I had lots of other siblings

