Make The Most Of Samples

nars

It’s not all that often that I find myself at the luxury beauty counters in department stores so when I do, I make sure I go all out. I purchase the delicious product that I am there for – usually foundation – and then I smile sweetly at the lady on the counter and ask her if she has any fabulous new product samples that I can give a go.

When I was last at Nars purchasing their lovely Copacabana highlighter and Deep Throat blush, the lady offered up their Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturiser in the shade Alaska. I got two of the little tubes and I have been trying them out for a couple of months with great results! I’ve always heard rave reviews about Nars Foundations, and after trying out these tinted moisturisers I am definitely going to purchase a nice big tube of the stuff! It’s very light on the skin which is perfect for summer, and the shade Alaska worked perfectly on my skin although at first I thought it might be a little orange. It’s lightweight but with great coverage and as somebody who suffers with dry skin, I am pleased to say it didn’t leave a cakey effect or horrible dry patches.

York-20130217-00407

The point of this post is to suggest that everybody makes the most of their trip to splash their hard-earned cash at those lovely beauty counters. If you’re going to indulge in a luxurious foundation for £30+ then you have every right to ask if you can get your hands on some free samples. The women at the counters are usually more than happy to oblige, as it’s a great way of showing off their latest products to you. And it works, because I am now off into town tomorrow to buy some of this lovely Nars product. Give it a go – even if you end up not liking the product or just dont want to buy more of it, you can add a few free (small) products to your makeup bag that you can use day to day and not waste your usual daily make up!

