Offer A Make Up Tip For Dry Skin

makeup

I suffer from dry skin even though I constantly moisturise and try to look after my skin as best as possible. It’s a bit of a nightmare at times: if I don’t have an oily foundation then it shows up cracked and highlights any sign of dry skin I’m suffering from. I’ve gone through lots of different foundations and even with ones that are meant to be great for dry skin, I often have to make a mixture of half foundation-half moisturiser on my hand before applying.

One trick that I’ve developed over the years is mixing together tinted moisturisers and creams, to give my dry a skin a lift and the dewy look I love. For some reason, this often works a lot better than using my foundation – even with a mix of moisturiser – and it also gives good coverage, in case you were wondering about that. At the moment, my favourite mix is Shu Uemura’s Stage Performer (read Ruth Crilly of A Model Recommends review here) and Origins Vitazing. Both of these products plump up my skin, give it a flattering glow and luminosity and leave a flawless finish without being as heavy and cloggy as some foundations.

As you can see from the photograph above, my tubes are nearly finished, so I will definitely be replenishing my stocks soon! Getting the right make up and look for you is all about trying and testing. Everybody’s skin type is different and what works for some people’s dry skin won’t work for yours. Make up is a science and sometimes you’ve got to create your own formulations, as I am always doing, to get the perfect look!

