Feature My Products Of The Week

beauty

This week I have been absolutely loving these three goodies. The moisturiser and face oil have been saviours to the desert like surface that is my skin. It is so dry and I’m not exactly sure when that happened? I’m not sure what day I woke up and my nose was a peeling little bugger and my face in dire need of the most moisturising products I can get my hands on.

Product No. 1 – Nivea Daily Essentials Rich Moisturising Day Cream, £4.19 As I was perusing the aisles of Boots, I was considering splashing out on a very fancy face cream, because after all, you can get all the creamy foundations in the world but to win this fight against dry skin I need to sort out the basics such as moisturiser first. I would love to indulge in a great face cream, but as I’m still not sure which one that should be, and as I am totally broke I just couldn’t bring myself to spend my overdraft on something that may not be quite right. Nivea has always been a great fail-safe option and when I saw the words “RICH” and “MOISTURISING” across the top of the box, and the price £4.19 below, I grabbed the little beauty and it has served me well this week. A thick consistency and smells lovely, this moisturiser has helped to keep my skin plump and moisturised for many hours. I can recommend it highly if you have dry skin and are desperate for a great moisturiser that isn’t going to break the bank.

Product No. 2 – Liz Earle Superskin Concentrate, 10ml rollerball £20 I was going to say that these were my ‘great-value-for-money’ products of the week and I wish I could, but unfortunately I didn’t realise this product was a little on the steeper side. I didn’t know this, because I got it free ages ago with some cleanser I purchased. For a long time, I was unsure about this oil. I just didn’t believe that this weird roller-stick-thingy was going to do anything worthwhile. However, recently I found it lurking at the bottom of an old wash bag and I thought, why not give this another shot? Well, I have been using it after moisturising at nighttime (apparently the wrong way round, rollerball first, then moisturiser) and I must say it has improved my skin enormously. Liz Earle says: “The intense, aromatic blend of 100% pure plant oils in this rich, rebalancing night-time treat is suitable for all skin types. It helps to soften dry or mature skin and balance combination or oily skin”. Now I’m not sure I believe that this can be used for oily skin – maybe it can, but I find it is quite oily – however for dry skin it is wonderful. It smells of lavender which helps me fall asleep quicker, and after rolling this around my cheeks, eyes and neck I massage it in, in small circles. In the morning I wake up looking brighter, skin smoother and more radiant. I’m not sure I would have purchased this off-the-cuff as it is £20 and I was dubious towards face oils in the past, but having used it, I may well reconsider buying another one day.

Product No. 3 – Soap & Glory SuperCat Liquid Eyeliner, £6 Do I really need to say much about this? It is amazing. I am useless at applying liquid eyeliner and with this little baby I seem to be becoming a pro. I can’t say how good its lasting power is yet (in terms of how much use I’ll get out of this eyeliner) but in terms of lasting on the eyelid, I have been applying this at 9.30am and it lasts until evening, only fading in colour ever so slightly as 5/6pm swings around. Love it.

Have you got any products you can recommend for dry skin? I’d love to know!

Bloglovin’

Google +

Twitter! 

