Find The Dry Skin Miracle Worker

clarins-1-1

For a long time I fell into the ‘hype-trap’ as I like to call it, of reading everywhere that Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish was the world’s greatest cleanser bar none. Every blogger, magazine and website was raving about the effects of using this product and so I purchased a bottle or two in the hope of relishing in the wonder of the Cleanse and Polish. Unfortunately for me, I think all these rave reviews were written by people who have normal, combination, normal/combination or oily skin — basically any skin type other than my DRY, DRY SKIN!

I stuck at the Liz Earle cleanser for a while, until I stumbled upon this article by Amelia Liana. In it, Amelia reveals that skincare guru Caroline Hirons said “if you have dry skin on your body, don’t use foaming washes but use shea butter, which is great for hydrating”. As soon as I read these words, I began searching for a cleanser that contained shea butter and the stand out result on Google was this little baby: Clarins Gentle Foaming Cleanser with Shea Butter. I got mine for £14.99 from Gorgeousshop.co.uk and I cannot stress enough – if you have dry skin, this is a miracle worker.

The shea butter nourishes and softens and the Pro-Vitamin B5 soothes the skin. It is very thick and creamy in texture and when you rub it into your skin, it feels very moisturising (you don’t need very much, so this cleanser goes a long way). After I wash it away with warm water in the evening and cold water in the morning, my skin feels plump and supple, NOT dry, flakey and sensitive as it does when I step out of the shower. There is no over-compensation with this product like some cleansers, that leave your skin oily – oh no, it just does what it says on the tin and leaves your skin soft and fresh.

If you do a little research you will see the 5 star out of 5 star rating that this cleanser gets: the reviews are, as your skin will be, glowing! Anyway, what are you doing still reading? If you suffer from dry skin go and get this now!

Bloglovin’

Google +

Twitter! 

