Remember A Moment In Time

travel-1Is there a photograph that you can look at and remember exactly what you were thinking at that moment? With this photograph I can. Not at this precise moment of course, because a photograph was being taken, but I think it was half an hour later or so, whilst still on this god awful boiling bus that we were travelling on across Laos and I was listening to John Mayer on my ipod. I suddenly missed my Dad more than anything. We both love John Mayer and have seen him together in concert – he’s our favourite and being so far away from my Dad at that moment made me realise how much I care about him. I hardly ever cry, but randomly, out of the blue I started getting a little teary-eyed. Ah, emotions!

Is there a photograph that you look at and remember vividly, exactly how you felt?

Bloglovin’

Google +

Twitter!  

