Enter the Laura Ashley Blogger Competition

bedroom

My somewhat uninspiring university bedroom

I don’t know about you, but I am constantly dreaming of my future home/apartment where I can decorate it however I wish and can finally have a place to call my own. When I found out about the Laura Ashley competition, that is hosted in collaboration with Annie’s blog The Quarter-life tales of Annie Bean, to win £1000 to refresh your room I jumped at the chance to not only be in with a chance of winning, but also to simply have the opportunity to fantasise about making over my bedroom!

laura ashley competition banner

All you have to do is take a photograph of your bedroom, or the room you want to makeover, show how you’d like to refresh it by popping up photographs of the gorgeous Laura Ashley items you would love to buy if you could and explain why you’ve picked them and then be sure to post the link to your post on Annie’s blog as well as tweeting the hashtag #LARoomRefresh. For any more info, head over to Annie’s blog for the T&Cs

PicMonkey Collage

1. Constellation Champagne Mirror, something that my Mum made me fall in love with as they are dotted around our family home. They are not so much for actually looking in, but they look gorgeous hung on the wall. 2. This Colinton chair, which can be upholstered in many different fabric options, is very 70s and I just love the floral print on this particular one. It could brighten up a neutral room 3. These beach hut fairy lights remind me of living in Brighton 4. Marina Jar Complete Lamp, I always love it when items look like they’ve been homemade and pieced together using unusual items, and this lamp is no exception with a base that looks like it should belong in the kitchen or filled with flour/sugar!

PicMonkey Collage2

The rest of my dream room would be quite neutral with one wall covered in this beautiful 1. Oriental Garden Duck Egg wallpaper, and the rest of the walls painted white/cream. 2. This Patricia White Floor Mirror will make the bedroom look a lot larger and brighter than it is and is a great feauture in any bedroom. 3. I would have this deliciously soft Lambswool Cable knit blanket sat at the foot of my lovely new Broughton Bed, below, and 4. For curtains/blinds I would choose this subtle Dupion Silk Duck Egg Roman Blind

org_Laura-Ashley_2_80471170_Laura-Ashley--Broughton-bed-frame--king-size-

This would be my lovely, big Broughton double sleigh bed, made from solid birch. Oh, how inviting does that look?

Ahhh well, all that browsing and internet-window-shopping has just made me even more excited for the day I can redesign my flat/room/house exactly the way I want it to be!

Why not give this competition a go – you’ve got nothing to lose!

Bloglovin’

Google +

Twitter! 

