Reveal My New Beauty Secret

vinegar

After reading a lot about the wonders of Apple Cider Vinegar and getting fed up with the state of my thin, unimpressive hair I decided to take action and go down the eu natural route. I found this bottle of Apple Cider Vinegar in my food cupboard and read that it’s best to make a concoction of 1/2 vinegar and 1/2 water and decant it into an empty bottle of hair spray, in this case my Play Ball Beach Fizz bottle. I am ditching the usual shampoo-conditioner routine we are all used to and am going back to basics.

My new hair washing routine is as follows: 1 tbsp bicarb of soda + 140ml water which I pour over my hair, brush through & leave for 5 minutes. Then I rinse out and spritz the vinegar + water mixture over my hair and rinse out. That’s it! No branded shampoos or conditioner whatsoever. From various blogs and the internet, I have been promised that this mixture injects life and gloss to tired, thin hair and is far gentler than the chemical-packed shampoos and conditioners I am used to. Supposedly, it also keeps hair from getting greasy so quickly. I am always excited to try something new to improve my locks. I have been watching Secret Diary of a Call Girl recently with Billie Piper and her hair is just divine: thick and lustrous, and that is the look I’m going for. Apple Cider Vinegar is a new, wondrous discovery for me – just look at all its uses and benefits!

Promo-Pictures-secret-diary-of-a-call-girl-6391956-450-675

I’ll update you with results when I have given this new routine a couple of weeks! Bicarb of soda, vinegar and water are going to be the only things gracing my scalp for a while. Oh, and the odd scalp massage to stimulate my hair follicles, duh.

Have you tried Apple Cider Vinegar on your hair? I’d love to know if you have, and what the results were…

Bloglovin’

Twitter!

