Eat At The Breakfast Club & A Special 21st

food food2 food3 food4 food5 food6 food7 food8

saskia food9 food11 food12

beer food13 food14 food15This weekend was pretty wonderful. It started off with a delicious breakfast at The Breakfast Club in Battersea Rise with my friend Dani. I’ve wanted to go to this place for a while after reading rave reviews and drooling over gorgeous photos of the food and I wasn’t disappointed. The service was a bit haphazard – we were brought the wrong drinks at one point, and the wrong bill! – however, that really didn’t matter because the waiter who was serving us was charming and funny and the food was delicious: portions were great, and the flavours perfect. Only complaint is my side of French Toast was a bit ‘meh’! Other than that, I would definitely go back – oh, and if you can, sit outside. In this weather it has to be done and is quieter than the hustle and bustle of inside.

That evening, it was my partner-in-crime Saskia’s 21st Birthday Party and she held it in her garden that was decorated so beautifully with fresh flowers and canopies with fairy lights and paper lanterns. There was a bar set up and a cocktail list that we made sure to make the most of and the most delicious canapés served on slate (I love touches like this!). The sun was shining but luckily the day hadn’t been too hot so we weren’t sweltering, and everybody was just happy. Good food + drinks + company = the perfect evening. We played beer pong – and the boyfriend and I lost badly (I blame him!) – and as the sun went down it was time for speeches and a video one of Saskia’s family friends had made of her life. I made a speech and I loved giving it! I think everybody loved it and I hope Saskia did too. Of course cupcakes followed and as the night came to a close everybody was just the right level of merry – Saskia, rightly so, was on a slightly different level! The last photo I have included because although it’s slightly blurry that’s quite appropriate and it just exudes happiness.

Bloglovin’

Twitter!

