Recently Loving

I’ve recently had a thing for pink. Hot pink. And H&M has some gorgeous, amazingly priced items in their stores at the moment and on my lunch break a few weeks ago I picked up this simple dress for £7.99. I have recieved dozens of compliments and it looks great on it’s own, with sandals, chunky ankle boots, a smart blazer or just a jumper thrown over the top.
Screen Shot 2013-08-10 at 13.44.56Ruth, of A Model Recommends, is totally to blame for this purchase! I read her blog post the other day about her recent Hush purchases and at the end she said she was umm-ing and ahh-ing over this skirt. It’s been reduced from £50 to £25 and the simple-sexiness of it had me convinced! It’s on its way now!

Screen Shot 2013-08-10 at 13As usual, I am so late to the party. Everyone has been raving about Modern Family for years, and for some reason I just didn’t get into it. Recently I’ve been settling in front of the TV at the right time, and caught some brilliant episodes. The other evening I watched the Cam-turns-10 (40) episode and I was belly-laughing out loud by myself. It makes me very happy.

modernfamily_624x351I’ve been in London and housesitting, so haven’t been home much while our lovely cat Bert’s been missing. I was at home when we realised he had gone missing and spent the whole weekend searching, putting up flyers and knocking on neighbour’s doors. It’s horrible and in a weird twist of fate, the house I’m looking after have just got a tiny, blue kitten called Fergie. She’s delicious and although it’s hard because she looks exactly like Bert did as a kitten, it is nice to look after a little kitten who is very naughty.

catI know it’s summer, but I’ve re-discovered the tastiness of Chai Lattes. Yummy, yummy.dd220e90b90756f32b074821f9298469

Courtesy of weheartit.com

As usual, I get bored with long hair and decide I want a change, snip it all off and then of course a few months later I wish I had my long hair back! Problem with my hair is that it’s quite thin and so it doesn’t work that well being very long because it tends to look a bit lifeless and lank. Despite this, I’ve been dreaming of dip-dying it again and that it may look like this one day…

7f80c60769229efec7e7ae03a06c81b2

Courtesy of aimeestyle.com

Bloglovin’

Twitter!

